Paws And Petals

The title sounds like a pretty poem..

Anyway, today I have drawn my dogs paw. She didn’t exactly volunteer for it. Anyone would look startled if they woke up to find their paw being closely examined. The drawing to me looks a bit abstract.

Also I thought I should show my front cover (rough version) for my book The Beauty Of The Beast.

It is drawn in ink, with a wax resistant and I got down and dirty with some dirty water all over it. The fake rose petals were burnt by my class mate cause I can’t seem to work a cigarette lighter -_-  Clearly I don’t smoke.

Ignore the yellow ink that has come through from the other side.

The writing is going to be a different style and the castle tower more neatly drawn, but at least it’s giving you a rough idea what my cover will look like : )

1 Comment

Filed under ARCHIVED, Posts

One response to “Paws And Petals

  1. Thomasina Ellman

    Very efficiently written story. It will be supportive to anyone who usess it, as well as myself. Keep doing what you are doing – looking forward to more posts.

Don't be scared, leave a reply!

