A Rant About Tutors

Finally, there is some time to do a new post! The art exhibition is keeping me busy, and also very stressed! It might help if the tutors actually stopped and listened to what some of us students have to say. For example the one girl whose exhibition is somewhat next to mine only needed the tutor to drill two holes in the wall for her, but he kept going off for ages and she gave up after a few hours. I think she was still waiting when I left!  Honestly tutors these days have no respect for students, no matter what age they are.

ANOTHER example today is I asked a tutor for the spirit level for a friend to use for their shelf. That’s all we wanted to do was mark it on the wall and give it straight back. The way the tutor looked at me, I said “… or if someone else has one?” He just shoved the spirit level in my hand and said “Ok, but two seconds only, so run!” So I run back to the class and help my friend to level where the shelf is to go. Suddenly a hand comes out of no where and takes the spirit level off us! It was the tutor! He even had the cheek to look at where I had marked on the wall a line that was straight and say that it wasn’t straight and that we had no idea how to use a spirit level! So he makes his own mark that went directly over the line I just made, meaning MY LINE WAS STRAIGHT IN THE FIRST PLACE.

The worst thing a tutor has done was going through a students bag to take wallpaper for another student. The student who it belonged to said on the phone she will discuss it with them, but they already decided to take some, and didn’t even bother to cut it, just ripped the wallpaper. They aren’t even going to pay for how much they took or even apologise! Disgraceful.

Last example is the way a tutor was talking to the one girl, like if she was dull. She needed a nail or something to put her final piece up, and the tutor was saying something like this but reeaalllyyy slow “Do you know where to get nails from? Do you know someone who could nail this for you? Do you? Someone who could nail this in the wall for you? Think. Who around here has nails, drills etc.?” That tutor scares most people when she talks normal anyway, never mind about talking down to someone like that.

POSITIVE SIDE OF THE DAY!  Got to paint my beast for the final piece, but I have not done the latex skin to make it look more human on the one side. Ignore the lamp and jellybeans in the background.

 

Wow. This has been the most I have wrote in a post.

3 Comments

Filed under ARCHIVED, Posts

3 responses to “A Rant About Tutors

  1. I have been checking out a few of your stories and i can claim pretty clever stuff. I will make sure to bookmark your blog.

  2. I dugg some of you post as I thought they were invaluable very helpful

  3. Pingback: leadership styles

Don't be scared, leave a reply!

